Foreign Grantor Trust

Succession planning for non-US Grantor with US Beneficiaries.

Learn about Foreign Grantor Trust

Established by a non-U.S. tax resident as grantor, foreign grantor Trust provides wealth and inheritance planning for U.S. Beneficiaries and future issues to reasonably minimize their potential U.S. gift and inheritance tax.

Who is it typically for

  • Non-US high-net-worth individuals with US family members and descendants to be the Beneficiary

General Rules for Foreign Grantor Trust (FGT)

  • During Grantor's lifetime, he/she must be a non-US tax resident
  • Revocable; or
  • If a Trust is irrevocable, the Grantor and/or his/her spouse as the sole Beneficiaries during Grantor's lifetime. Upon the Grantor's demise, the FGT will automatically be deemed as a Foreign Non-Grantor Trust (FNGT)

* The establishment of an FGT is subject to the tax opinion of U.S. tax attorney who will modify the terms of the Trust deed to comply with the requirements of an FGT and certify it as one. The U.S. tax opinion will also cover the possible planning upon the Grantor's demise when FGT becomes FNGT

Contact Us

Futu Trustee is committed to providing you with professional and reliable services. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

+852 2301 8999 ext.5606

The licensing information in relation to companies within Futu Group is as follows:

Futu Securities International (Hong Kong) Limited

Holder of 20 licenses and participantship in providing clients with reliable securities trading services.

In Hong Kong, China: Futu HK is a licensed corporation regulated by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (CE No. AZT137) and has obtained Type 1 Licence for Dealing in Securities, Type 2 Licence for Dealing in Futures Contracts, Type 3 Licence for Leveraged Foreign Exchange Trading, Type 4 Licence for Advising on Securities, Type 5 Licence for Advising on Futures Contracts, and Type 9 Licence for Asset Management.Futu HK is registered as MPF Intermediary, SEHK Participant, HKSCC Direct Clearing Participant, SEHK China Connect Exchange Participant, HKSCC China Connect Clearing Participant, SEHK Options Trading Exchange Participant, SEOCH Direct Clearing Participant, HKFE Futures Commission Merchant, and HKCC Clearing Participant.

In Europe: Futu HK is a member of London Stock Exchange and Turquoise.

In Singapore: Futu HK is a trading member of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited and Singapore Exchange Derivatives Trading Limited.

Futu Trustee Limited

Holder of Trust or Company Service Provider Licence (Licence No. TC006475).

Futu Lending Limited

Holder of Money Lenders Licence (Licence No. 2034/2021).

Futu Insurance Brokers (Hong Kong) Limited

Holder of Insurance Broker Company Licence (Licence No. FB1783).

Moomoo Financial Inc.

A broker-dealer registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) (CRD: 283078/SEC: 8-69739), and a member in good standing of Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) and the Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC).

Futu Clearing Inc.

A broker-dealer registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) (CRD: 298769/SEC: 8-70215), a member in good standing of Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) and the Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC), as well as a member of Depository Trust Company (DTC), a member of National Securities Clearing Corporation (NSCC) and the Options Clearing Corporation (OCC).

Futu Wealth Advisors Inc.

An investment advisor registered with and regulated by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) (CRD: 310790/SEC: 801-119635).

Futu Futures Inc.

A licensed entity registered with the National Futures Association (NFA) (NFA ID: 0523957) and regulated by the National Futures Association (NFA) and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC).

Moomoo Financial Singapore Pte. Ltd.

Registered with the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), Futu SG is a Capital Markets Services Licence (Licence No. CMS101000) holder with the Exempt Financial Adviser Status. Futu SG has also received all SGX's memberships. Futu SG has been admitted as Clearing Member of The Central Depository (Pte) Ltd (CDP) , Trading Member of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (“SGX-ST”), Trading and Clearing Member of Singapore Exchange Derivatives Trading Limited (“SGX-DT”), and Depository Agent of CDP.

Futu Trustee (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.

A Singapore trust company licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore to carry on trust business and services (Licence Number: No.TC000074).

Futu Securities (Australia) Ltd

A securities dealer registered with and regulated the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC). Futu AU holds the Australian Financial Services Licence (Licence No. 224663).

️© 2022 FUTU

非美委託人信託

為非美國稅務居民及其美國後代籌劃財富傳承。

了解非美委託人信託

如信託委託人為非美國稅務居民,信託受益人中存在一位或多位具有美國納稅義務的美籍人士,可通過構建非美委託人信託來進行財富和傳承的規劃,幫助一位或多位具有美國納稅義務的美籍受益人合理籌劃財富傳承到後代時可能面臨的美國贈與稅和遺產稅。

非美委託人信託適用者

  • 非美國委託人&美國受益人

非美籍委託人形式信託FGT的普遍原則

  • 信託委託人在世期間均為非美國稅務居民
  • 信託需為可撤銷信託,即委託人可隨時撤銷信託;或
  • 信託為不可撤銷信託,但委託人和/或其配偶是委託人在世期間信託的唯一受益人,則委託人在世時,信託為FGT。而一旦委託人去世,FGT將會自動變為非美籍非委託人信託 Foreign Non-Grantor Trust (FNGT)

說明:此類信託的設立需獲取美國稅務律師的稅務意見,由美國稅務律師改動信託契約條款使其符合FGT,確認為FGT。同時,美國稅務意見可覆蓋因委託人離世信託變為FNGT的相應籌劃方案。

聯繫我們

富途信託致力於為您提供專業可靠的服務,有任何問題,歡迎隨時聯繫我們。

+852 2301 8999 轉5606

富途集團內各公司的持牌信息如下:

富途證券國際(香港)有限公司

共計持有20張金融牌照與資格,為客戶提供安全可靠的證券交易服務。

中國香港: 受香港證監會監管的持牌法團(中央編號:AZT137), 持有證券交易牌照(第1類)、期貨合約交易牌照(第2類)、槓桿式外匯交易牌照(第3類)、就證券提供意見牌照(第4類)、就期貨合約提供意見牌照(第5類)、 提供自動化交易服務牌照(第7類)、提供資產管理牌照(第9類);持有強積金中介人牌照; 是聯交所參與者、香港結算參與者、中華通交易所參與者、中華通結算參與者、股票期權交易所參與者、聯交所期權結算所參與者、期交所期貨交易商、期貨結算所參與者。

歐洲: 是倫敦證券交易所會員、綠寶石交易平台會員。

新加坡:是新加坡交易所證券交易會員、新加坡交易所衍生品交易會員

富途信託有限公司

持有信託或公司服務提供者牌照(牌照編號:TC006475)。

富途財務有限公司

持有放債人牌照(牌照編號:2043/2021)。

富途保險經紀(香港)有限公司

持有保險經紀公司牌照(牌照編號:FB1783)。

Moomoo Financial Inc.

在美國證監會(SEC)註冊的持牌主體(認證編號CRD:283078/SEC:8-69739),是美國金融業監管局(FINRA)和美國證券投資者保護公司(SIPC)成員,受美國證監會(SEC)和美國金融業監管局(FINRA)監管。

Futu Clearing Inc.

在美國證監會(SEC)註冊的持牌主體(認證編號CRD:298769/SEC:8-70215),是美國金融業監管局(FINRA)和美國證券投資者保護公司(SIPC)成員,同時也是美國存管信託公司(DTC)會員、全國證券清算公司(NSCC)會員、美股期權清算公司(OCC)會員,受美國證監會(SEC)和美國金融業監管局(FINRA)監管。

Futu Wealth Advisors Inc.

在美國證監會(SEC)註冊的持牌主體(認證編號CRD:310790/SEC:801-119635),擁有註冊投資顧問牌照,受美國證監會(SEC)監管。

Futu Futures Inc.

在美國全國期貨協會(NFA)註冊的公司(註冊編號NAF ID:0523957),擁有美國期貨牌照,受美國全國期貨協會(NFA)及美國商品期貨委員會(CFTC)監管。

Moomoo Financial Singapore Pte. Ltd.

在新加坡金管局(MAS)註冊的持牌主體(牌照編號:CMS101000),持有資本市場服務牌照(CMS),持有財務顧問豁免(Exempt Financial Adviser)資格。同時,獲得新加坡證券交易所(SGX)全部會員資格,分別為:新加坡交易所證券交易會員、新加坡交易所中央存托結算會員、新加坡交易所衍生品交易會員、新加坡交易所衍生品清算會員、新加坡交易所中央存托託管會員。

Futu Trustee (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.

在新加坡金管局(MAS)註冊的持牌主體(牌照編號:No.TC000074),持有信託業務牌照(Trust Business Licence)。

Futu Securities (Australia) Ltd

在澳大利亞證券與投資委員會(ASIC)註冊的持牌主體,持有澳大利亞金融服務(AFS)牌照(牌照編號:224663),受澳大利亞證券與投資委員會(ASIC)監管。

️© 2022 FUTU